Call for Application: Annual Journalism Awards 2021


Association of Journalists of Kosovo - AJK, with the support of the Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe Mission in Kosovo of the (OSCE), has re-established the Annual Journalism Awards.

We aim to identify and honour professional journalists who produced outstanding stories in 2021, either independently or as employees of different media.

Journalists from all over Kosovo, regardless of their age, gender, or community, are invited to apply, if their stories were published from January 1, 2021 to December 7, 2021.

Journalists have the right to compete with only one story or cycle of stories that deals with the same topic, and only in one category.

The categories are:

Journalist of the Year - Prize: 1,000 EURO

Best TV Story of the Year - Prize: 700 EURO

Best Web Story of the Year - Prize: 700 EURO

Best Cameraman/Camerawoman of the Year - Prize: 600 EURO

Candidates will be evaluated based on the relevance of the topic; the manner of handling the case; journalistic quality including contextual knowledge, objectivity, critical analysis, knowledge and ethics in the treatment of the topic; depth and continuity of story coverage: the impact the story has had; creativity and style.

For more information on categories and conditions for the application can be found in the ToR.

Deadline for applying is: 19 December, 2021, at 16:00.

To apply, please download the form of the application in English, below, fill it properly, and send to this e-mail address:

Share this Post: