The Association of Journalists of Kosovo (AJK), in close partnership with the European Union Office in Kosovo, with the support of the European Fund for Democracy, the Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe Mission in Kosovo, the Kosovo Foundation for Open Society, and the Voice of Roma, Ashkali, and Egyptians, announces the Annual Journalism Awards competition.

Our aim is to honour journalists who produced stories in 2023, either independently or as employees of different media. Our goal is to appreciate media coverage and inspire journalists to continue covering important issues for the audience.

Journalists from all over Kosovo, regardless of their age, gender, or community, are invited to apply if their stories were published from January 1, 2023 to November 19, 2023.

Journalists have the right to compete with only one story or cycle of stories that covers the same topic, and only in one category.


Journalist of the Year
Best TV Story of the Year
Best Web Story of the Year
Best Camera Operator of the Year
Journalism award for Women's Empowerment
Best Sports Journalism story
Best story about anti gypsyism
Best health story

Terms of Reference can be downloaded at this link, while the application form here. You should send the application form to the email address by December 4, 2023.

Share this Post: